Login

WELCOME TO SOUTHERN ASSOCIATION FOR COUNSELOR EDUCATION AND SUPERVISION

SACES Interest Networks

The purpose of SACES Interest Networks is to connect SACES members who have similar professional interests within counselor education and supervision. Interest networks provide opportunities for discussion, idea sharing, and collaboration facilitated by appointed chairpersons who serve a one-year term with the possibility of reappointment.

Beginning in the 2016-2017 fiscal year, Chairpersons will submit an annual plan in September and an annual report including a roster of members in March. It is our hope that this structure will allow the SACES Executive Committee to offer more communication and support to the Interest Networks.

If you would like to connect with SACES members with similar interests, please join an interest network by contacting the IN Chair below.

Interest Network Chairs

Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Everett Painter
epainte2@vols.utk.edu

College Counseling and Student Affairs
Elizabeth Likes-Werle
LIKISWERLE@mail.etsu.edr

Distance/Online Counselor Education
Sherie Malcom
sheriemalcom@adams.edu

Andrew Burck
burck@marshall.edu

Ethics and Professional Development
Kim Lee Hughes
klh14@uga.edu

Nathaniel Brown
natebrow@uga.edu

International Counseling
Levette S. Dames
lsdames@nccu.edu

Amanuel Asfaw
asfawa@apsu.edu

Multicultural Counseling
Angela James
ajames4@my.uno.edu





School Counseling
Clare Merlin
cpmerlin@email.wm.edu

Christy Land
cland@westga.edu

Service Learning

Kathryn L. Henderson
klhenderson7@gmail.com

Social Justice and Human Rights
Alessandra Rhinehart
arhineh3@vols.utk.edu

Supervision
Anita Neuer-Colburn
anita.colburn@waldenu.edu

Lisa Burton 
burton15@marshall.edu

Technology
Panagiotis Markopoulo
pmarkopo@my.uno.edu

Women’s Interest Network
Mary Hermann, Co-Chair
mahermann@vcu.edu

Donna Dockery, Co-Chair
djdockery@vcu.edu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software